Back to the MS Grind

I survived my first Neurologist appointment of three years. It looks like I will be going back onto Avonex. I’m “sticking” with what has always worked for me. Horrible pun was intended. Sorry.

I also have a ton of MRI time I will be dealing with in the near future. We gotta check to see what the lesions are doing. The last MRI I received was clear, meaning you couldn’t see a single one. It was like they had disappeared or by some miracle healed but my doctor quickly corrected me by explaining the science behind how the imaging of the MRI worked. And how in fact they are still there. Lesions are scars. Scars do not heal.

tumblr_mzgmz5oTIY1qb0o5co1_500

Back to the Grind! And thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

