Boring #MSMommy Update…Yay!

After some time, I am finally taking the steps to fight my MS as I restart my weekly Avonex shots. I have a terrible habit of taking “Holidays” from all the doctors appointments, shots and IVs, all of that crap. Because when I was first diagnosed I was the dream patient. I did whatever the doctor instructed me to do. After all, he or she had spent a lot of time and money on getting the knowledge that they have. Blah blah blah.roberteyerollI was a good obedient patient but after years of being poked and prodded,  the hours I spent reading old magazines in waiting rooms, I have endured countless painful and fruitless procedures, I finally had my epiphany. It’s my body and It’s my life.

bikram-yoga-bow-pulling-poseBlessed? Lucky? I’m not sure but my disease has been very stable the past 8 years, so much so that I was able to move out-of-state twice, meet Mr. Sexy Pants, have a wonderful baby, and move back home. I refuse to let my illness stop me. Been there. Done all of that. If you are newly diagnosed reading this, please know that your life isn’t over with the diagnosis.

There is a lot to be said about diet and exercise. I’m not gonna say it here but there’s a lot.

2 comments

  1. This makes me feel so much better I’m in the hospital for my sixth relapse since my diagnosis in February of 2013. And I am really starting to lose hope at ever having a chance 😔

    1. Oh please don’t lose hope! 😦 You can come back from this. I know you can! I also know that its easier said than done. You have been on my mind for days and will continue to be. Be strong my MS Sister! And please feel free to send me an email if you want to talk 🙂 hempchick_6@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

