Over-analyzing My Mommyhood #Firsttimemom

My biggest problem is that I over-analyze and over think everything I do (just about). Although, I am not certifiable crazy, I sometimes wonder.

scared

*Disclaimer*It is my opinion that there is no such thing as a “problem child”. I may have said this before but that’s only because I sincerely mean it. AND We are our own worst critics.

Sleep

From birth my daughter has slept in her crib. Around the one year mark she began exerting her independence by wanting to sleep on the floor like she does every day for nap. I have a 2-3 hour window to lift the little one to her crib without waking. After this window has elapsed she is sure to awaken and demand to be placed back on the floor.  Experience has taught me this.  Some days I sleep in my bed and some days I crash next to my daughter on the floor. Whatever works, right?

nervouslaugh

[Insert Nervous laughter Here]

Picky Eating

Instead of rehashing all my food failures with the little one, lets brag about a few of my successes.

  • Cookies =(
  • Puffs Cereal Things
  • Nibbles on french fries {Stop Judging} =(
  • Will place her tongue on some of the things that I am eating AND will even TOUCH it now.

Self Feeding

The little booger will now hold her own bottle now that I have been trying to teach her to drink from a sippy cup.

mmhmm

mmhmm

 

Life Continues…

Leave a Reply

